Loading Events
Month / Region

Event Views Navigation

List of Events › USA

Events List Navigation

March 2021

Exhibition: Painting on Silk

March 5, Friday, 7:00 PM

Exhibition “Spring”. Painting on Silk by Violeta Lucce
Friday, March 5, 2021
7:00 p.m.
LWC, Gallery “Soul”

Find out more »

IL Cheerful Evenings with Rasa

March 6, Saturday, 7:00 PM

Reservations required. Space is limited. Gallery ” Siela” 7 PM
Please reserve a spot by calling 630-291-0097.

Find out more »

ONL The Singing Revolution

March 13, Saturday, 10:00 AM

On the occasion of the Lithuania’s Independence Restoration Day the Consulate General of Lithuania in Los Angeles and the Lithuanian Theater, Music and Cinema Museum invite you to a presentation of the exhibition ‘The Singing Revolution’ (curator Dario Martinelli; https://ltmkm.lt/revoliucija/) followed by the discussion and Q&A with historians (Luka Sinevičienė, Darius Juodis), musicians, and participants (Algirdas Kaušpėdas, Arvydas Juozaitis, Darius Polikaitis, Virgis Stakėnas, Ignas Marcinkevičius) of ‘The March of Rock’ – peaceful events that contributed to the collapse of the Soviet Union.

All registered participants will be granted a complimentary access to the screening of the documentary ‘How We Played the Revolution’, directed by Giedrė Žickytė (link will be sent via email, valid on March 11-14, trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0VWssRNXOc).

Date and time: Saturday, March 13, 10:00 a.m. PST, 12:00 p.m. CST, 1 p.m. EST, and 8:00 p.m. EET.

Event languages: English (exhibition presentation) and Lithuanian (discussion, greetings).

Place: ZOOM (advance registration is required: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_bd9Y_oBPTmiAc23HSln5BQ)

Find out more »

Sunday 03/14/2021 12: 00

Find out more »

ONL Documentary “The Jump”

March 19, Friday, 7:00 PM - March 28

279 / 5000
Translation results
Director Giedrė Žickytė’s documentary The Jump about Simas Kudirka, who lives in Los Angeles and is well known to Lithuanians in the United States.
Tickets for the virtual preview can be purchased here (the film is shown only in the USA): https://watch.eventive.org/…/play/60382b7dc0a43c005b35a485

Find out more »

IL Cheerful Evenings with Rasa

March 26, Friday, 7:00 PM

Reservations required. Space is limited. Gallery ” Siela” 7 PM
Please reserve a spot by calling 630-291-0097.

Find out more »

ONL Finding your Lithuanian Roots

March 28, Sunday, 6:00 PM

Webinar “Finding your Lithuanian Roots” By Tom Sadauskas
Sunday, March 28 2021 7pm EDT
(6pm CDT, 5pm MDT, 4pm PDT)

Find out more »
April 2021

IL The Spring of Poetry 2021

April 10, Saturday, 6:00 PM

The Spring of Poetry 2021
Saturday, 4/10/21 6 PM
Gallery ” Siela”

Find out more »
May 2021

IL Spring Fest

May 16, Sunday, 9:00 AM

Sunday, May 16, 2021
9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Find out more »
June 2021

IL LWC Charitable Golf Tournament 2021

June 19, Saturday, 12:00 PM

Saturday, 06/19/21
12 p.m.
Old Oak Country Club
14200 S. Parker Rd. Homer Glen, IL 60491

Register at www.lithuaniangolf.com

Find out more »